Big Bang

I can trace back to the moments that lead me here.

It’s simply just one choice

made after the other.

But I know It’s more

than that,

because heaven only knows

what I needed in this time.

It’s possible to believe in science and the supernatural.

Some days I look at the evidence in front of me

other days, the feeling of intuition has the upper hand.

Some people believe it all started with a Big Bang…The same thing happened when I first saw your face.

Your presence just crashed

into me

all

at

once.

You took my breath away

and somehow when it returned,

you and I existed in the same world.

I tried to ignore it because my heart was broken.

But suddenly it was as if butterflies had been tending to the broken pieces as they resided in my sternum.

They flutter

when I think

of you.

Science says it’s anxiety,

but my intuition

says something different.

It’s like the wagging of the tail of a dog happy to see its person.

Maybe my soul recognizes you.

But I can’t be sure when I’m only seeing you behind a screen.

But when the day comes that you’re in front of me,

I will be certain.

The coincidences, synchronicities, and my intuition will be on the same side.

Until then, I’m happy

to orbit around your world.

Leave a comment