Note in a bottle

I have a deep admiration for the ocean. She is a force
quite like no other. She surrounds the earth, and is home
to creatures ranging far and wide. Sailors love her, children adore her,
yet I envy her.

I visit her in the summer and I am always amazed by her free nature.
Her waves crash violently, but she showers the sands with gems and trinkets
each time. She has no care for who or what is within her reach.

In one moment she can be completely calm and still, but at the next she can be brutal and unapologetic. I guess I envy her because despite how unpredictable she can be, people just accept her for what she is. And I wonder why more people can’t be accepting of those with her kind of nature.

Leave a Reply

